Jun 08

IISL Elections 2019 – Voting Started


Dear IISL Member,

Pursuant to the IISL Statutes and By-Laws regarding election of Officers and Directors, we herewith present to you the opportunity to vote in the IISL electronic election. Voting started on 15 June 2019 and will continue until 15 July 2019.

The following candidates were duly nominated for elected positions on the IISL Board of Directors (in alphabetical order; an asterisk (*) indicates a candidate who already holds that position):

President (1 candidate for 1 open position)

Prof. Dr Kai-Uwe Schrogl (Germany)*


Nominator’s Form

Directors (7 candidates for 4 open positions)


Dr Catherine Doldirina (Georgia)
Nominator’s Form

Prof. Dr Steven Freeland (Australia)*
Nominator’s Form

Prof. Sergio Marchisio (Italy)*
Nominator’s Form

Prof. Peter Martinez (South Africa)
Nominator’s Form

Dr Martha Mejía-Kaiser (Mexico-Germany)*
Nominator’s Form

Ms Elina Morozova (Russian Federation)*
Nominator’s Form

Prof. Dr Olavo Neto Bittencourt (Brazil)
Nominator’s Form

The form contains important information about each candidate’s background and motivation, and lists the names of the candidate’s nominator and supporters. You are encouraged to read each candidate’s nomination form and biography before you vote.


You are also encouraged to see the composition of the current IISL Board following the link https://iislweb.org/about-the-iisl/board-of-directors/members-of-the-board/.


We now invite you to cast your votes using the electronic system on the IISL member website http://iislweb.net/ for which you will need your username and password.
If you have lost your password, please go to http://iislweb.net/ and click on the Forgot your password? Reset here link http://iislweb.net/passreset.php. You will then be sent a new password automatically by the system.


Once you have logged in to the IISL member website, follow the link to the elections area which should pop up just after you log in. If you do not see this pop up, click the “E-voting” link at the top of the website. Instructions on how to vote are also posted on the website. Once you have voted, you will see a confirmation message, but you will not receive a confirmation email.

If you do not wish to vote for a particular candidate, do not check that box.

In accordance with the IISL By-Laws, you are encouraged to consider the following factors:
  • The competence and professional reputation of the candidate;
  • The need for representation from the different regions of the world;
  • The need for rotation as well as continuity.

You will not be able to return to the poll once you have voted.

The voting period ends on 15 July 2019. The results of the elections will be communicated by the Election Committee pursuant to the IISL statutes.
If you have questions about the election, please contact
elections@iislweb.orgIf you have technical questions about the website, please contact

Thank you for participating in the IISL elections.

With best regards,

The IISL Election Committee

Prof. Jose Monserrat Filho
Dr. Olga Stelmakh-Drescher (Chair)
Mr. Leslie I. Tennen